Toilet Paper Plant – Ain’t Nature Grand!

After Reviewing Uses of Wild Good Ole Native Plants, I came upon this one-“Cowboy Toilet Paper!”
I think this is Great. Why didn’t some one mention this useful fact when I was wandering through the woods in my young years.
I’m afraid, though, that I would miss-identify the proper plant and, you know, cause new problems.
Anyway, look this plant up online for this plant up for an interesting, useful wild plant.
Mullein
Mullein grows in every U.S. state and can often be found along roadsides and in fields and meadows. This plant can grow more than 6 feet high, and it’s recognizable by its large, hairy leaves and stalk of yellow flowers. The entire plant is covered in fine, downy hairs, and mullein’s big, soft leaves are a good substitute for toilet paper — in fact, it’s often called “cowboy toilet paper.” Tea made from mullein leaves can be used to treat coughs, sore throats and bronchitis, and a few drops of oil from the plant’s flowers can be used to relieve pain from earaches.
About sabuloustempest

I have gone back to what I love, which is, drawing, painting, pen and ink, creating items through all possibilities, gardening, walking in natural beauty, and enjoying life. I have a BFA from Stephen F. Austin University in Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

