American Beauty Berry


Since I live near the woods, I wander through the trees looking for wild native plants. Many grow in the East Texas are because our warm temperate winters and insufferable hot humid Summers, high 90’s to 100 days. Having more time on my hands and loving the peaceful feeling of nature, I try to study what grows around me. To my surprise there are many plants that are entirely edible! I had been fighting a shrub in front of my house for 8 years only to find out that you could make jam from it’s lovely berries. It is called an American Beauty Berry. I made jam and it is a pretty red color and delicious.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XN_Uvqp12E8
This is the Youtube site with a how to for Beauty Berry Jelly

About sabuloustempest

I have gone back to what I love, which is, drawing, painting, pen and ink, creating items through all possibilities, gardening, walking in natural beauty, and enjoying life. I have a BFA from Stephen F. Austin University in Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

