ON GOLDEN POND

Winter's Cold Evening

Winter’s Cold Evening

Golden Pond

Golden Pond

DSCN5580Katherine Hepburn, Jane Fonda, and Henry Fonda from the Movie, “On Golden Pond”,  stayed in my memory because of the beauty of the scenery at their lake house. I bought a small cabin by a  lake when still working, it needed mass amount of work. As the realtor, Sue, commented to me about this house, “It has it’s ups and down,” and laughed at her own comments, this cabin was built onto at least 3 times with 3 levels.

If not for the beauty of the scenery, I would not have begun this project, but being a very visual person, I needed the lovely scene outside my window to sooth my artistic soul.

Again, in reference to the movie, there was a scene where Katherine Hepburn refers to the glooming of the evening when everything turns Golden. I see that each evening now that I am retired and love the warming of the view as the day comes to a close. The sight to me warms me, too, as I watch all nature turn golden and see egrets and ducks fly to their sleeping spaces. This little cabin may be lacking in insulation and far from perfect, but is what I always wanted. The glooming of the evening brings forth the beauty in my mind.

About sabuloustempest

I have gone back to what I love, which is, drawing, painting, pen and ink, creating items through all possibilities, gardening, walking in natural beauty, and enjoying life. I have a BFA from Stephen F. Austin University in Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

