Pretty Pre-Spring Day!

Time to Pot Flowers

Pre- Spring Camellias

Pre-Spring Camellias and Daffodils!

2014 pre Spring sunshine

2014 pre Spring camellia

What a Beautiful Day!

My First Make-Shift Hoop House!

My First Make-Shift Hoop House!

Ok, I Did Not Get the Plastic Straight, but it Works Good

Veggie Seeds Started

Veggie Seeds Started

Wandering Jew Starts For Flower Pots

Wandering Jew Starts For Flower Pots

The Beginnings of Good Deal, Slightly Frost Bit Geraniums

The Beginnings of Good Deal, Slightly Frost Bit Geraniums

Callie says,"Let's Take a Break!"

Callie says,”Let’s Take a Break!”

Sophie says, "Oh No, I Do Not Need My Spring Haircut.

Sophie says, “Oh No, I Do Not Need My Spring Haircut.

Run! It's an Alligator! Nope, Just a log.

Run! It’s an Alligator!
Nope, Just a log.

Mesculin Mix in Old Wheelbarrel

Mesculin Mix
in Old Wheelbarrel

Thank Goodness we still have Collard Greens, Kale and

Mesculin Mix from the Fall! We have a long way to go and lots of Work to do.

About sabuloustempest

I have gone back to what I love, which is, drawing, painting, pen and ink, creating items through all possibilities, gardening, walking in natural beauty, and enjoying life. I have a BFA from Stephen F. Austin University in Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pretty Pre-Spring Day!

  1. What beauty! The greenhouse looks great! What fun you’ll have growing things now no matter what the weather does. Best wishes, WG

    • I am trying to plant my own seeds instead of buying 6 packs in the Spring. I also have a problem of getting ahead of myself and planting p too early. At least last year I was able to buy many slightly frost damaged plants from nurseries when a late frost came through unexpectantly. I still have several mandavilla vines that I saved indoors, and hibiscus that I hope will make it in the greenhouse. Plants don’t seem to like being brought into my tiny cabin for winter, but some may make it now. I love flowers and veggies in the garden!

    • It got down to 24 degrees and I think the pepper plants I put in there got a little frostbit. Maybe they will make it.

Leave a Reply

