Cartoon Yourself In ONE Minute

Good idea and Fun to Play with.

Don Charisma

Looking around for how to quickly turn a photo of myself into a cartoon, well, there’s a lot of crap out there and not much that’s “quick”. So I’ve written a short tutorial on how to cartoon yourself in ONE minutes or so with Photoshop. I’m using Photoshop CS6, but assume it’s similar in other versions.

This is the after photo (thank you to morgueFile for the photo) :

DonCharisma.org-Cartoon-Woman-After

The Basic Technique

1. Open photo in Photoshop

2. DO Filter->Filter Gallery->Poster Edges

3. DO Filter->Filter Gallery->Cutout

4. That’s it DONE !

Advanced Techniques

The cartoon doesn’t always look aesthetically pleasing straight off. Solutions I’ve found are :

1. Up the brightness and contrast before applying the filters, at a ratio of approximately 1 to 3, brightness to contrast. I can’t give exact numbers as it will vary from photo to photo. For my example I didn’t change the brightness or…

View original post 224 more words

About sabuloustempest

I have gone back to what I love, which is, drawing, painting, pen and ink, creating items through all possibilities, gardening, walking in natural beauty, and enjoying life. I have a BFA from Stephen F. Austin University in Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

